Back to DEX 3 Support Forum
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

Beneoke
    Participant

G’day there,

I’ve been using Dex for a few years, standalone, in use with a standard Yamaha sound mixer. I’ve recently tried to get Dex to work with a new Pioneer DDJ SX3 but am having issues. I have applied the Control Mapping Script (Jan 2019 version) but to no avail. Types of issues are:

– Cannot use jog wheels to navigate / scratch
    – Hitting CUE to monitor the deck not being used routes the audio through the master (and cannot hear output through headphones)
    – Disable crossfader/volume faders option seems to have the opposite effect (so I leave it unticked).

Help!

Ryan Sherr
    Keymaster

Hello,

First, you do not need to install a script. It’s already included in DEX 3. Are you running version 3.13.0.6?

There is a button on the controller that will turn on the jog wheel for scratching and when off, it will work for pitch bend (which bends with key lock on, so it’s not always easy to hear the tempo change). It’s not mapped to scroll through the DEX 3 browser however.

In options, under audio routing, from ‘select audio device’ you need to select the Pioneer ASIO option (if it’s windows, if MAC just select the Pioneer option). Deck A-D should all be set to outputs 1+2. Headphones 3+4. ALL OTHER options can be set to none/no audio. Do NOT put a tick in the box to disable crossfader and volume control.

Also, under the “general” tab in options, make sure “reset deck after load” is NOT ticked off – that option needs to be off for proper DJ controller support.

That should do it.

Beneoke
    Participant

Hi Ryan,